Thursday 22 February 2018

Poetry NZ Yearbook 2018 Launch Details

Where:Devonport Library, 2 Victoria Road, Devonport
When:Tuesday 20 March, 7.00 till 9.00 pm
Cost:Koha appreciated

A Devonport Library Associates Event

Please RSVP here

The poets are assembling at Devonport Library to celebrate the publication of the New Zealand Poetry Yearbook 2018, edited by Jack Ross and published by Massey University Press.

The book will be launched by distinguished poet and Massey creative writing teacher Bryan Walpert, and the evening will include readings by ten of the poets included in the issue, including Yearbook 2018’s featured poet Alistair Paterson.

Here's the complete line-up of speakers:

MC: Jack Ross

Chair of the Devonport Library Associates: Jan Mason

Massey University Press Publisher: Nicola Legat

Launch Speech: Bryan Walpert

Featured Poet: Alistair Paterson

Poetry NZ Ist Prize-winner: Fardowsa Mohamed

Poetry NZ 2nd Prize winner: Semira Davis

Iain Britton

Johanna Emeney

Callum Gentleman

Elizabeth Morton

Richard von Sturmer

Devon Webb

Albert Wendt

Please do come along - you'll be very welcome, and with that set of readers, we can definitely guarantee a good show!